• Join Us Online:


Arizona State University Polytechnic

ASU Polytechnic (Poly) Mesa campus is home to more than 10,000 students exploring professional and technological programs with 80 undergraduate degrees and 22 graduate degrees programs in aviation, healthcare, business, education, engineering, math, science and technology, complemented by arts, humanities and social sciences curricula. Located on 600 acres adjacent to Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport, ASU Poly is recognized for innovative partnerships with industry and other educational institutions, as well as a state-of-the-art infrastructure and research capabilities.

ASU collaborated with the City of Mesa to open Launchpoint, the Mesa Technology Accelerator in December 2013. The LaunchPoint program matches the needs of a company with the expertise and experiences of professional consultants. A team of consultants is assigned to each business to provide services, counseling and coaching based on the specific needs of the business.


A.T. Still University 

Founded in 1892 as the nation’s first college of osteopathic medicine, A.T. Still University provides graduate-level education in whole person healthcare. The University offers 21 degree programs, including 8 doctoral programs, through the Arizona School of Dentistry & Oral Health, the Arizona School of Health Sciences and the School of Osteopathic Medicine. More than 2,800 students are enrolled at ATSU’s 59-acre Mesa campus and its Kirkland, Missouri.

Most recently, ATSU proudly unveiled their state-of-the-art virtual anatomy lab, a first in any Arizona medical school.  The 56-seat lab offers the same anatomy practicum, but without actual cadaver dissection. Read more about A.T. Still University.


Benedictine University 

For more than 125 years, Benedictine University has provided a renowned liberal arts education, and the essential values and tools that create leaders within the community. Benedictine University at Mesa offers a private, faith-based education grounded in history, heritage and Catholic tradition. A Benedictine education is global with locations in Mesa, Arizona, more than 40 locations in Illinois including its main campus in Lisle and branch campus in Springfield, four locations in China, and two locations in Vietnam.

Benedictine University at Mesa classes are “lecture-free.”  Professors use innovative techniques in the classroom to challenge students to actively learn, utilize technology and apply acquired knowledge.  Every class will have a project and the semester will be spent learning the most effective processes to discover solutions.  Freshmen will be part of an interactive learning community which emphasizes a shared learning experience and explores it from an interdisciplinary perspective. Read more about Benedictine University.


Chandler-Gilbert Community College – One of ten Maricopa County Community Colleges

Founded in 1985, Chandler-Gilbert Community College (CGCC) is in Chandler and Mesa, and serves the needs of residents at three locations in the Southeast Valley with university transfer and workforce development programs, continuing education and more. CGCC’s service area reflects a diverse multicultural environment and is experiencing burgeoning population growth. CGCC currently serves more than 19,000 students annually. Read more about Chandler-Gilbert Community College.


Mesa Community College – One of ten Maricopa County Community Colleges

For over 45 years, Mesa Community College has been providing outstanding transfer and career and technical programs, workforce development, and life-long learning opportunities. MCC is the largest community college in the state of Arizona. More than 40,000 students attend classes each year at MCC’s two state of the art campuses- MCC at Southern and Dobson and MCC at Red Mountain, as well as the Downtown Center and Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Center.  More than 180 programs, Associate of Applied Science Degrees and Certificates of Completion, numerous transfer programs and over 500 online classes are offered each year. Read more about Mesa Community College.


Northern Arizona University Mesa Campus

Established in 1899 in Flagstaff, Northern Arizona University recently expanded to provide educational opportunities in the heart of downtown Mesa. Co-located on the Mesa Community College Campus, NAU has forged innovative partnerships that contribute to the local community. NAU has partnered with Mesa Community College to create a seamless transfer to a baccalaureate degree, accepting an unprecedented 90 transfer credit hours toward degree completion.


Upper Iowa University

Fully accredited with more than 150 years of experience providing quality education, Upper Iowa brings its tradition of academic excellence to Mesa. The university is the largest, private independent not-for-profit educational institution in Iowa. UIU has been providing educational programs beyond its Fayette campus since the 1970s and has been establishing education centers to serve communities across the United States for more than 25 years. Mesa is its 19th education center, offering a unique academic calendar that offers classes in six-eight-week terms year-round. Read more about Upper Iowa University.


Wilkes University 

Wilkes University is an independent institution of higher education dedicated to academic and intellectual excellence through mentoring in the liberal arts, sciences and professional programs. Founded in 1933, Wilkes provides its students with the experience and education necessary for career and intellectual development as well as personal growth. Read more about Wilkes University.